Sunday, March 19, 2006


Tony Bennett on Columbia Records
CK 44029

This tribute to the music of Irving Berlin was produced by Danny Bennett for Columbia Records and arranged by Tony Bennett. The tracks were recorded at Hillside Studio, Englewood, New Jersey and the album was released on November 10, 1987.

Tony was accompanied by the Ralph Sharon Trio with Ralph Sharon on piano, Joe La Barbera on drums and Paul Langosch on bass with special guests Dexter Gordon-tenor sax on All Of My Life and White Christmas, Dizzy Gillespie-trumpet on The Song Is Ended and Russian Lullaby and George Benson-guitar on Cheek To Cheek.


  • 1. They Say It's Wonderful

  • 2. Isn't This A Lovely Day

  • 3. All Of My Life

  • 4. Now It Can Be Told

  • 5. The Song Is Ended

  • 6. When I Lost You

  • 7. Cheek To Cheek

  • 8. Let Youself Go

  • 9. Let's Face The Music And Dance

  • 10. Shakin' The Blues Away

  • 11. Russian Lullaby

  • 12. White Christmas


Post a Comment

<< Home