Wednesday, February 01, 2006

The Tony Bennett
Bill Evans

Tony Bennett on Fantasy OJCCD-439-2 (F-9489)

With Tony Bennett on vocals and Bill Evans on piano, this album is pure genius! Recorded at the Fantasy Studios in Berkeley, CA on June 10th-13th, 1975 and produced by Helen Keane. All you need do is just sit back and listen...


Tony Bennett-vocals
Bill Evans-piano

  • 1. Young And Foolish (Albert Hague-Arnold Horwitt)
  • 2. The Touch Of Your Lips (Ray Noble)
  • 3. Some Other Time (Leonard Bernstein-Betty Comden-Adolph Green)
  • 4. When In Rome (Cy Coleman-Carolyn Leigh)
  • 5. We'll Be Together Again (Carl Fischer-Frankie Laine)
  • 6. My Foolish Heart (Victor Young-Ned Washington)
  • 7. Waltz For Debbie (Bill Evans-Gene Lees)
  • 8. But Beautiful (Jimmy Van Heusen-Johnny Burke)
  • 9. Days Of Wine And Roses (Henry Mancini-Johnny Mercer)


Post a Comment

<< Home